portani.blogg.se

Unity learn tutorials reddit
Unity learn tutorials reddit











unity learn tutorials reddit
  1. #UNITY LEARN TUTORIALS REDDIT HOW TO#
  2. #UNITY LEARN TUTORIALS REDDIT CODE#
  3. #UNITY LEARN TUTORIALS REDDIT SERIES#
  4. #UNITY LEARN TUTORIALS REDDIT DOWNLOAD#

OKAY! So having said that, if you're super keen to go the programming route (which is the best way to go) using C# in Unity, download the free C# Yellow Book. If you still aren't getting anywhere in a month, 3 months, a year from now, then maybe consider other areas (in which you might excel) where you could have better spent that time. I only say it so that it's there in the back of your mind. It's certainly not inconceivable that that's the answer, as "making video games" is very DIFFICULT.Īnyway - I don't say this to be negative AT ALL. If you've tried the Visual Scripting tools and found them too restrictive (or not understood them), and you've attempted to learn programming but you haven't been able to grasp it, then the basic truth is possibly that you're not meant to make video games.

#UNITY LEARN TUTORIALS REDDIT HOW TO#

Here's the thing - to make a video game, you're either going to need to know how to program (and program pretty well), or you're going to need to use a "Visual Scripting" tool (eww!) like Blueprints, PlayMaker, etc. Setting your own exams is difficult, but solving others problems gives you a real chance to face stuff you hadn't thought of before.īy this time you should have picked up enough about the process of learning to solve the rest on your own.

#UNITY LEARN TUTORIALS REDDIT CODE#

It will surprise you how much you can pick up about code practice and by debugging just by solving other peoples real life problems. You should be spending as much (more) time there as in Unity itself.įinally head over to answers and start solving the easy problems you find. Use Google, MSDN and the Unity docs heavily. At this point you should be working on something slightly more complex. Kongregate is a good one that doesn't mind people posting rubbish games. Follow the entire process through to getting it built for the webplayer and on an actual server. I typically recommend cloning flappy birds. Your first independent game should be something really simple. Frequently refer back to the introductory scripting tutorials as you encounter new topics in use. From there work through some of the other projects on the Learn section.

#UNITY LEARN TUTORIALS REDDIT SERIES#

Then review the entire series on scripting. You should be able to create Roll-A-Ball direct from there. I know this may not be what you want to hear, but did you try the learn section? I've watched introduction series on that too, and I think I have some foundation of programming centric thinking now, but I've still not put it into practical use past "almost" creating pong. I feel the biggest thing holding me back right now is the wall of learning c#. Or advice on how to stop wasting time and learn it? But can anyone just give me advice for like, just to literally just learn unit圓d in and out and c# programming for it? a paid tutorial series or something.

unity learn tutorials reddit

I'm not even sure what type of game, maybe a zelda type game, or platformer with combat, or space shooter. I think I know alot already but also I think I actually know nothing because I havent created anything past an almost pong game in unity.Īnyway, I finally want to stop wasting time and just get right into it and learn it. I spent days watching tutorials on so many things about game making, even when not understanding much of it I still watched. I tried stencyl, construct, unreal engine blueprints. I then tried unit圓d and was faced with learning to code and I got frustrated so I tried to find a way to visual program things, which I think just delayed me learning to make games for years.

unity learn tutorials reddit

I first tried C# and XNA and learned basics of code (then forgot) then I tried RPGmaker, made a few events in it, realized too limiting for my needs. I've been wanting to make my own game for 4 years now but I've been procrastinating and becoming preoccupied with other things and generally wasting time.













Unity learn tutorials reddit